Summertime Musings…

Hi all! It’s me again! I have been a little lax in writing lately, but have been busy with all the summer activities that come with kids. We’ve had VBS, 4-H daycamps, trips to Grandma’s, cook outs, pool time, yard sales and am currently working on rearranging the house and parring down unneeded items..(let me tell you, that’s not really that much fun! )

Anyway, I recently moved from store bought laundry detergent to homemade…and in my search for variations on the recipe I currently use, I came across a great site! The Family Homestead  This site is run by a lady by the name of Crystal Miller.  She has some great recipes for laundry detergent, hand soap, body scrubs, household cleaning items and then she has her store, selling homemade soaps…where I’ll be visiting as soon as someone buys one of my hillbilly bags (another post)! 

So check it out!  She has some great tips and resources!  Any by the way, the homemade laundry detergent…it works really well..I make it by the 5 gallon bucket and it even gets my construction working hubbies dirty, sweaty clothes clean!

Leave a Reply

